Your Data belongs to You.

General Terms and Conditions of Use (GTCU)

 Introduction

Projekt CH+ and the CH+ Election App are operated by Ommon GmbH (www.ommon.ch) (hereinafter referred to as the „Operator“). Projekt CH+ is a research and business project of the „First Ventures“ programme of the Gebert Rüf Foundation and is carried out at the Zurich University of the Arts. Projekt CH+ comprises various digital applications:

  • Projekt CH+ Website (www.projektchplus.ch)
  • CH+ Wahl-App (chplusapp.ch)
  • DOPE Elections

Terms regarding the use and data protection of the DOPE Elections App are defined separately, in the “ DOPE Elections App End User License Agreement “, and are accepted with the use of the DOPE Elections App. The following terms and conditions apply to the Projekt CH+ Website (www.projektchplus.ch) and the CH+ Election App (www.chplusapp.ch).

The CH+ Election App is a politically neutral election aid, which is primarily aimed at young voters and is publicly accessible via the website www.chplusapp.ch. Its purpose is to make it easier for voters to make their decision on who they want to vote for.

The services of the CH+ Election App are accessible to voters free of charge.  The data on candidates is provided by smartvote (www.smartvote.ch). smartvote is developed and operated by the Politools association (www.politools.net).

These GTCU govern the use of the CH+ Election App by voters (hereinafter referred to as „Users“).

  1. Terms of use

1.1 General

The CH+ Election App provides access to political information that may be relevant to your political awareness and voting decision. All content on the CH+ Election App is protected by copyright.

1.2 Warranty

Although the Operator endeavours to ensure that the information collected is correct at the time of publication, no guarantee can be given that the information is complete, up-to-date and correct in terms of content.

1.3 Third-party offers and content

Information and services which is provided by third parties and that can be accessed via the CH+ Election App are entirely the responsibility of the respective third parties. The Operator accepts no liability for the content or correct functioning of third-party websites which can be accessed via a link through the CH+ Election App.

1.4 Changes to content

The Operator expressly reserves the right to change, supplement or delete parts or the entire CH+ Wahl app without notice, or to discontinue publication temporarily or permanently.

1.5 User account

The CH+ Election App offers voters the opportunity to set up a free, password-protected User account. A registration link will be sent by e-mail. Users themselves are responsible for keeping the passwords and confidential information of the User accounts secret. The Operator is entitled to delete User accounts at any time without giving reasons and without notice. The data collected will be protected in accordance with the data protection regulations ( see section 2).

1.6 Protection against misuse

The Operator accepts no responsibility for content entered by candidates or Users.  The Operator reserves the right at any time to delete the User account of Users without giving reasons and without notice in the event of improper information or misuse of any kind (in particular in the event of violations of the penal code) or to block content.

1.7 Copyrights

The content, design, structure and source code of the CH+ Election App are protected by copyright.  The modification of the content, its linking or use for commercial or public purposes (in particular integration into another website or the use of evaluations displayed on the CH+ Wahl app in print and electronic media) require the explicit consent of the Operator.  Without the explicit consent and the required indication of source („www.chplusapp.ch“), the aforementioned actions constitute a violation of the Swiss Copyright Act (Urheberrechtsgesetzes URG).

1.8 Liability

The Operator is only liable for damage caused by gross negligence or wilful misconduct, which lies within the Operator’s sphere of responsibility. The Operator is not liable for damage caused by an authorised auxiliary person in the course of his work. Liability for indirect and consequential damages is excluded to the extent permitted by law.

In particular, the Operator cannot guarantee that the CH+ Election App can be accessed at all times.  In particular, the Operator accepts no liability for errors that lie in the area of third party telecommunications service providers or the hosting provider.

 

  1. Data protection

Stored User data is treated confidentially and adequately protected against access by third parties.  The Operator complies with the provisions of Swiss data protection legislation. Personal data that has not been made freely accessible by Users in the CH+ Election App will not be passed on to third parties.

By entering personal data in a contact form or by sending e-mails, Users agree to the use of personal data for a limited, internal purpose.

Users are aware that the unencrypted transmission of data via e-mail or the Internet can be read or even changed by third parties using special devices.

Further provisions on data protection can be found in the privacy policy, which can be viewed on Projekt CH+ website.

 

3 Amendment of the GTCU

The Operator may amend the GTCU at any time. Users will be notified of any changes in an appropriate manner. The current version of the GTCU can be viewed on the Projekt CH+ website.

 

4 Place of jurisdiction and applicable law

The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes arising from or in connection with the use of the CH+ Election App is Zurich.   Deviating mandatory places of jurisdiction under federal law remain reserved.

Swiss material law is applicable.

Privacy Policy

Introduction

Projekt CH+ is operated by Ommon GmbH (www.ommon.ch) (hereinafter referred to as the „Operator“). Projekt CH+ comprises various digital applications:

  • Projekt CH+ Website (www.projektchplus.ch)
  • CH+ Wahl-App (chplusapp.ch)
  • DOPE Elections

Terms regarding the use and data protection of the DOPE Elections App are defined separately, in the “ DOPE Elections App End User License Agreement “, and are accepted with the use of the DOPE Elections App. The following terms and conditions apply to the Projekt CH+ Website (www.projektchplus.ch) and the CH+ Election App (www.chplusapp.ch).

When using the Projekt CH+ applications www.projektchplus.ch and www.chplusapp.ch, certain User data is stored.  Some of this data is sensitive personal data. This privacy policy provides information on how the Operator handles personal data that is collected when using Projekt CH+ applications. By using the Projekt CH+ applications (www.projektchplus.ch, www.chplusapp.ch), you consent to the processing of your data in accordance with this privacy policy and accept this privacy policy.

Supplementary provisions on the use of the CH+ Election App can be found in the General Terms of Use (GTCU).

To ensure the security of your data, the CH+ Election App (www.chplusapp.ch) has been analysed by Zühlke AG (www.zuehlke.ch). Zühlke AG’s recommendations for security measures for the CH+ Election App have been implemented accordingly.

  1. Hosting in Switzerland

Our server infrastructure is hosted by cyon (cyon.ch) in Basel, Switzerland. cyon is part of the „swiss hosting“ label, which meets the following requirements:

  • The registered office and the place of actual administration of the licensee must be located in Switzerland.
  • The hosting of offered applications, personal data and factual data must take place in a data centre in Switzerland.
  1. Automatically saved data

As with any connection to a web server, the server of our web hosting provider cyon in Basel, Switzerland, logs and stores certain technical data. These are:

  • browser type and browser version
  • Operating system used
  • referrer URL
  • Host name of the accessing computer
  • Time of the server request
  • IP address

This data is not merged with other data sources.

The basis for the data processing is Art. 6 para. 1 lit. f DSGVO, which permits the processing of data for the fulfilment of a contract or pre-contractual measures.

This is necessary for technical reasons in order to provide you with our website. cyon protects this data with technical and organisational measures against unauthorised access and does not pass it on to third parties. Should we process personal data in the process, this will only be in the form of anonymous access statistics based on aggregated data.

  1. Storage and use of further data

When using Projekt CH+ applications (www.projektchplus.ch, www.chplusapp.ch), data entered by Users is stored.  This includes, in particular, the answers to the smartvote questionnaire, personal data when creating a User account or information on participation in surveys integrated into Projekt CH+. This data is stored separately.

All data is evaluated and published only in anonymised and aggregated form. This ensures that individual Users cannot be identified. Postal or e-mail addresses and telephone numbers are only used for our own direct communication with Users and are not passed on to third parties under any circumstances. Data provided or collected in surveys and applications of Projekt CH+ may be linked to each other – even across several visits and contacts, for example if you are recognised on the basis of your User name, an e-mail address or a device ID.

4 Right to information and right to deletion

Users have the right to free information about the stored data as well as the right to correct, block or delete their data by means of written notification. Users can delete their profile and thus all data contained on the server as well as data stored locally in the web browser.

The Operator accepts no liability for data that is found by third party search engines (e.g. Google) in Projekt CH+ applications (www.projektchplus.ch, www.chplusapp.ch) even after it has been deleted.  Users must request their deletion directly from the third party responsible.

  1. Data analysis and tracking

No additional web analytics or tracking tools are used.

  1. Social Media and Sharing

No data is provided to social media platforms.

  1. Use of external service providers for sending e-mails

Users who register via the Projekt CH+ website and registered Users of the CH+ Election App receive approximately 4-6 newsletter emails per year. For this purpose, Projekt CH+ can use the necessary services for sending, and the e-mail addresses can be deposited with these service providers (e.g. Mailchimp.com).

  1. Data security

Projekt CH+ operates internet-based systems that meet the customary security standards and takes appropriate technical and organisational precautions to protect all sensitive data from manipulation, unauthorised access, loss, falsification and destruction. Appropriate measures, such as IT training, technical security measures, access controls, network security solutions, and encryption are used for this purpose. As the Internet is an open and globally accessible network, no comprehensive guarantee can be given for the secure, confidential and anonymous transmission of data via the Internet.

  1. Changes to the privacy policy

We may amend this privacy policy at any time without prior notice. The current version published on our website shall apply. Insofar as the privacy policy is part of an agreement with you, we will inform you of the change by e-mail or other suitable means in the event of an update.

DOPE Elections App End User License Agreement

    This End User License Agreement (“Agreement”) is between you (“user”) and the Ommon GmbH (“Ommon”) and governs the use of the app “DOPE Elections” made available through the Apple App Store and the Google Play Store. By installing the DOPE Elections app, you agree to be bound by this Agreement. If you do not agree with the terms and conditions of this Agreement, you are not entitled to use the DOPE Elections app.

    1. Parties 

This Agreement is between you and Ommon only, and not Apple, Inc. (“Apple”) or Google, Inc. (“Google”). Notwithstanding the foregoing, you acknowledge that Apple, Google and their subsidiaries are third party beneficiaries of this Agreement and Apple and Google have the right to enforce this Agreement against you. Ommon, not Apple or Google, is solely responsible for the DOPE Elections app and its content.

    2. Privacy

The DOPE Elections app does not collect political data. Political data is stored on your personal device only. The DOPE Elections app may collect certain information about your device. As long as it is in a form that does not personally identify you, Ommon may use this information to measure the use and performance of the DOPE Elections app. 

  • In order to provide the correct app content, minimal information (such as language and region set by you, the user) is transmitted to a web server owned by Ommon. The server is hosted on cyon (Switzerland, www.cyon.ch).
  • The DOPE Elections app does not transmit device or usage information outside of the store statistics, which are collected by Google and Apple.
  • When using the scan function, a picture is taken with the device camera and processed by third parties (cyon and Google).

All other user data is stored exclusively and locally on the user’s device.

    3. Limited License 

Ommon grants you a limited, non-exclusive, non-transferable, revocable license to use the DOPE Elections app for your personal, non-commercial purposes. You may only use the DOPE Elections app on mobile devices that you own or control and as permitted by the “App Store” Terms of Service or the “Play Store” Terms of Service.

  • It is not permitted to decompile the DOPE Elections app, to use third-party software to analyse the app or to otherwise modify it outside of its intended use (memory sniffing etc.). It is not permitted to use or analyse services in connection with the DOPE Elections app outside the regular use of the DOPE Elections app.

    4. smartvote Data 

The DOPE Elections app uses political data provided by smartvote. You may not adapt or distribute the smartvote data which is accessible via the DOPE Elections app.

Ommon has no influence on the data provided by smartvote and does not accept any responsibility for errors or other untruths/incompletenesses etc. contained therein.

    4. Warranty 

Ommon disclaims all warranties about the DOPE Elections app to the fullest extent permitted by law. To the extent any warranty exists under law that cannot be disclaimed, Ommon, not Apple or Google, shall be solely responsible for such warranty.

The DOPE Elections app does not provide holistic election recommendations. The implemented system for determining the election proposals is taken directly from smartvote. Ommon makes no claim to the completeness, correctness or applicability of the election recommendations inside the DOPE Elections app. The DOPE Elections app is primarily an entertainment product and is not to be understood as a final election recommendation.

    5. Maintenance and Support 

Ommon does provide minimal maintenance or support but not to the extent that any maintenance or support is required by applicable law. Ommon, not Apple or Google, shall be obligated to offer any such maintenance or support.

    6. Product Claims 

Ommon, not Apple or Google, is responsible for addressing any claims by you relating to the DOPE Elections app or use of it, including, but not limited to: (i) any product liability claim; (ii) any claim that the DOPE Elections app fails to conform to any applicable legal or regulatory requirement; and (iii) any claim arising under consumer protection or similar legislation. Nothing in this Agreement shall be deemed an admission that you may have such claims.

    7. Third Party Intellectual Property Claims 

Ommon shall not be obligated to indemnify or defend you with respect to any third party claim arising out or relating to the DOPE Elections app. To the extent Ommon is required to provide indemnification by applicable law, Ommon, not Apple or Google, shall be solely responsible for the investigation, defence, settlement and discharge of any claim that the DOPE Elections app or your use of it infringes any third party intellectual property right.

Scroll Up

Tes données t’appartiennent.

Conditions générales d’utilisation (CGU)

Introduction

Projekt CH+ et l’application App Election CH+ sont gérés par Ommon GmbH (www.ommon.ch) (ci-après désigné par « l’Exploitant »). Projekt CH+ est un projet de recherche et un projet commercial du programme « First Ventures » de la Fondation Gebert Rüf, qui est réalisé par l’Université des arts de Zurich (« Zürcher Hochschule der Kunste »). Projekt CH+ comprend différentes applications numériques :

  • Site internet Projekt CH+ (www.projektchplus.ch)
  • Application App Election CH+ (www.chplusapp.ch)
  • Application DOPE Elections

Les dispositions concernent l’utilisation et la politique de confidentialité de l’application DOPE Elections sont définies séparément dans le « Contrat de licence d’utilisateur final pour l’application DOPE Elections », et sont acceptées avec l’utilisation de l’application DOPE Elections. Les dispositions suivantes s’appliquent au  site internet Projekt CH+ (www.projektchplus.ch) et l’application App Election CH+ (www.chplusapp.ch).

L’application App Election CH+ est une aide électorale politiquement neutre, qui vise principalement les jeunes électeurs et est accessible via le site www.chplusapp.ch. Son but est d’aider les électeurs à décider pour qui ils vont voter.

Les services de l’application App Election CH+ sont gratuits pour les électeurs. Les données sur les candidats sont fournies par smartvote (www.smartvote.ch). Smartvote est développé et exploité par l’association Politools (www.politools.net).

Ces conditions générales d’utilisation régissent l’utilisation de l’application App Election CH+ par les électeurs (ci-après les « utilisateurs »).

  1. Conditions d’utilisation

1.1 Généralités

L’application App Election CH+ fournit des renseignements politiques qui peuvent contribuer à votre conscience politique et votre décision électorale. La totalité du contenu sur l’application App Election CH+ est protégée par le droit d’auteur.

1.2 Garantie

Bien que l’exploitant fasse de son mieux pour que l’information collectée soit correcte lors de la publication, aucune garantie ne peut être donnée quant à son exhaustivité, son actualité ou sa justesse en termes de contenu.

1.3 Offres et contenus de tiers

L’information et les services, fournis par des parties tierces et pouvant être obtenus via l’application App Election CH+, sont sous l’entière responsabilité des parties tierces en question. L’exploitant n’accepte aucune responsabilité quant au contenu ou fonctionnement adéquat de sites de parties tierces pouvant être accédés via un lien se trouvant dans l’application App Election CH+.

1.4 Modifications de contenu

L’exploitant se réserve le droit de modifier, compléter ou effacer, partiellement ou totalement, l’application App Election CH+ sans préavis, ou encore d’interrompre la publication de manière temporaire ou permanente.

1.5 Compte d’utilisateur

L’application App Election CH+ offre l’opportunité aux électeurs d’établir un compte utilisateur gratuit et protégé avec un mot de passe. Le lien pour l’inscription sera envoyé par courrier électronique. Les utilisateurs sont responsables de la non-divulgation du mot de passe et des informations confidentielles de leur compte utilisateur. L’exploitant est autorisé à effacer les comptes d’utilisateur en tout temps sans devoir donner de préavis ou de raison. Les données collectées seront protégées, conformément à la loi sur la protection des données (cf. partie 2).

1.6 Protection contre les abus

L’exploitant n’assume aucune responsabilité quant au contenu entré par les candidats ou les utilisateurs. En cas d’information incorrecte ou d’abus de toute sorte (en particulier en cas de violation du code pénal), l’exploitant se réserve le droit, en tout temps, de bloquer du contenu ou d’effacer le compte d’un utilisateur sans donner de raison et sans préavis.

1.7 Droit d’auteur

Le contenu, le design, la structure et le code source de l’application App Election CH+ sont protégés par le droit d’auteur. Toute modification du contenu, connexion ou utilisation à des fins publiques ou commerciales (en particulier, intégration dans un autre site ou utilisation d’évaluations affichées sur l’application App Election CH+ dans des médias papier ou électroniques) requiert le consentement explicite de l’exploitant. Sans consentement explicite ni indication de la source („www.chplusapp.ch“), les actions susmentionnées constituent une violation de la loi fédérale sur le droit d’auteur (LDA).

1.8 Responsabilité

L’exploitant ne pourra être tenu responsable que des dommages causés par négligence grave ou faute intentionnelle, qui relèvent de la responsabilité de l’exploitant. L’exploitant ne pourra pas être tenu responsable des dommages causés par une tierce personne, autorisée dans le cadre de son travail. La responsabilité pour des dommages indirects et consécutifs est exclue, pour autant que la loi l’autorise.

De plus, l’exploitant ne peut pas garantir que l’application App Election CH+ soit accessible en tout temps. L’exploitant ne peut accepter aucune responsabilité pour des erreurs qui relèvent des fournisseurs d’accès ou de prestataires de télécommunications tiers.

 

  1. Protection des données

Les données d’utilisateur stockées sont traitées de manière confidentielle et sont protégées comme il doit contre l’accès non autorisé de tiers. L’exploitant remplit les conditions de la loi fédérale sur la protection des données (LPD). Les données personnelles, qui n’ont pas été rendues libres d’accès par les utilisateurs dans l’application App Election CH+, ne seront pas transmises à des tiers.

En introduisant des données personnelles dans un formulaire de contact ou en envoyant un courrier électronique, les utilisateurs acceptent leur utilisation à des fins limitées.

Les utilisateurs doivent être conscients qu’en transférant des données non cryptées, par mail ou internet, celles-ci peuvent être lues et même modifiées par des tiers en utilisant certains moyens spéciaux.

Vous trouverez d’autres dispositions sur la protection des données dans la politique de confidentialité qui peut être consultée sur le site Projekt CH+.

 

3 Modification des conditions générales d’utilisation

L’exploitant peut, à tout moment, modifier les conditions générales d’utilisation. Les utilisateurs prennent convenablement connaissance des modifications. La version actuelle des conditions générales d’utilisation est téléchargeable et consultable sur le site Projekt CH+.

4 For juridique et droit applicable

Zurich est le for juridique pour tous les litiges découlant de l’utilisation de smartvote ou en lien avec celui-ci. D’autres fors juridiques découlant du droit fédéral demeurent réservés.

Les présentes conditions générales d’utilisation sont soumises au droit suisse.

Dispositions relatives à la protection des données (DPD)

Introduction

Projekt CH+ est exploité par « Ommon GmbH » (www.ommon.ch) (ci-après désigné par « l’Exploitant »). 

Projekt CH+ comprend différentes applications numériques :

  • Site internet Projekt CH+ (www.projektchplus.ch)
  • Application App Election CH+ (www.chplusapp.ch)
  • Application DOPE Elections

Les dispositions concernent l’utilisation et la politique de confidentialité de l’application DOPE Elections sont définies séparément dans le « Contrat de licence d’utilisateur final pour l’application DOPE Elections », et sont acceptées avec l’utilisation de l’application DOPE Elections. Les dispositions suivantes s’appliquent au  site internet Projekt CH+ (www.projektchplus.ch) et l’application App Election CH+ (www.chplusapp.ch).

Lorsque vous utilisez les applications de Projekt CH+ (www.projektchplus.ch et www.chplusapp.ch), certaines données d’utilisateurs sont conservées. Une partie de ces données personnelles est sensible et la politique de confidentialité explique comment l’exploitant traite les données personnelles collectées lors de l’utilisation des applications de Projekt CH+. En utilisant les applications de Projekt CH+ (www.projektchplus.ch, www.chplusapp.ch), vous êtes en accord avec le traitement de vos données conformément à notre politique de confidentialité et l’acceptez.

Vous trouverez des dispositions supplémentaires sur l’utilisation de l’application App Election CH+ dans les conditions générales d’utilisation (CGU).

Afin de garantir la sécurité de vos données, nous avons fait analyser l’application App Election CH+ (www.chplusapp.ch) par Zühlke AG (www.zuehlke.ch) et avons mis en œuvre les mesures qu’ils nous ont recommandées concernant les mesures de sécurité de l’application App Election CH+.

  1. Hébergement en Suisse
  2. Hébergement en Suisse

Notre infrastructure de serveurs est hébergée par cyon (cyon.ch) à Bâle, Suisse. Cyon fait partie du label « swiss hosting » et répond aux critères suivants :

  • Le bureau inscrit ainsi que la place de l’administration réelle du détenteur de la licence doivent se trouver en Suisse.
  • L’hébergement des applications proposées et des données personnelles et factuelles doit avoir lieu dans un centre de données en Suisse.
  1. Données enregistrées automatiquement

Comme dans toute connexion à un serveur internet, le serveur de Cyon, notre hébergeur internet à Bâle, Suisse, enregistre et conserve certaines données techniques. Les voici :

  • Type et version du navigateur
  • Système d’exploitation utilisé
  • URL de référence
  • Nom de domaine de l’ordinateur connecté
  • Temps de l’accès au serveur
  • Adresse IP

Ces données ne sont pas fusionnées avec d’autres sources de données.

L’Article 6, paragraphe 2, lettre f, du règlement général sur la protection des données, permettant le traitement des données pour la réalisation d’un contrat ou des mesures précontractuelles, est la base pour le traitement des données.

Techniquement, ceci est indispensable afin de pouvoir vous permettre d’accéder à notre site. Cyon protège ces données avec des mesures techniques et organisationnelles contre l’accès non autorisé et ne les transmet pas à des parties tierces. Si nous devions traiter des données personnelles, cela ne se ferait que sous forme de statistiques anonymisées sur des données regroupées.

  1. Stockage et utilisation d’autres données

Les données introduites par l’utilisateur lors de l’utilisation des applications de Projekt CH+ (www.projektchplus.ch, www.chplusapp.ch) sont conservées.  Ceci comprend, en particulier, les réponses au questionnaire, les données personnelles lors de la création du compte utilisateur ou l’information sur la participation aux sondages intégrés à Projekt CH+. Ces données sont conservées séparément.

L’ensemble des données est évalué et publié sous forme anonymisée et agrégée, ce qui assure à l’utilisateur de ne pas être identifié individuellement. Les adresses postales ou électroniques ainsi que les numéros de téléphone ne sont utilisés que pour notre communication directe avec les utilisateurs et ne sont, en aucun cas, transmis à des tiers. Certaines données, fournies ou collectées dans les sondages et applications de Projekt+, peuvent être reliées entre elles ­­– suite à différentes visites, vous pouvez être reconnu au travers de votre nom d’utilisateur, votre adresse électronique ou l’identifiant d’un appareil.

  1. Droit de suppression

Les utilisateurs ont le droit d’obtenir gratuitement des renseignements sur les données stockées ainsi que le droit de modifier, bloquer ou effacer leurs données en le notifiant par écrit. Les utilisateurs peuvent effacer leur profil et par conséquent toutes les données se trouvant sur le serveur ainsi que les données stockées localement sur le navigateur web.

L’exploitant n’accepte aucune responsabilité concernant les données effacées dans les applications de Projekt CH+ (www.projektchplus.ch , www.chplusapp.ch) qui seraient trouvées par des moteurs de recherche tiers, par exemple Google. L’utilisateur doit demander qu’elles soient effacées, directement au tiers responsable.

  1. Analyse et suivi des données

Nous n’utilisons aucun outil de traçage ou d’analyse web.

  1. Médias sociaux et partage

Aucune donnée n’est transmise aux plateformes de médias sociaux en arrière-plan.

 

  1. Recours à des fournisseurs de services externes pour l’envoi de messages électroniques

L’utilisateur qui s’inscrit via le site Projekt CH+ ainsi que les utilisateurs inscrits de l’application App Election CH+ reçoivent 4 à 6 newsletters par année. Dans ce but, Projekt CH+ utilise les services nécessaires à leur envoi, et consigne les adresses électroniques auprès de ces fournisseurs de service (par ex. Mailchimp.com).

  1. Sécurité des données

Projekt CH+ exploite les systèmes basés sur internet qui remplissent les normes de sécurité habituelles et prennent les dispositions techniques et organisationnelles adéquates afin de protéger les données sensibles contre la manipulation, l’accès non autorisé, la perte, la falsification et la destruction. Des mesures appropriées, telles que la formation informatique, les mesures techniques de sécurité, le contrôle d’accès, les solutions de sécurité du réseau et le cryptage, sont utilisées à cet effet. Etant donné qu’internet est un réseau ouvert et accessible partout dans le monde, nous ne pouvons donner aucune garantie quant à la sécurité, la confidentialité et l’anonymat de la transmission de données via internet.

  1. Modifications de la politique de confidentialité

Nous pouvons adapter ces dispositions sur la protection des données en tout temps et sans aucun préavis. C’est la version actuelle, publiée sur le site, qui fait foi. Dans la mesure où la charte de confidentialité s’inscrit dans le cadre d’un accord avec vous, nous vous tiendrons informé de toute actualisation par un courrier électronique ou tout autre moyen acceptable.

Contrat de licence d’utilisateur final pour l’application DOPE Elections

Ce contrat de licence d’utilisateur final (ci-après « le contrat ») est conclu entre vous (« l’utilisateur ») et « Ommon GmbH » (ci-après « Ommon ») et régit l’utilisation de l’application DOPE Elections que vous pouvez obtenir sur l’« Apple Store » et le « Google Play Store ». En installant l’application DOPE Elections, vous acceptez d’être lié par ce contrat. Si vous êtes en désaccord avec les conditions de ce contrat, vous n’êtes pas autorisé à utiliser l’application DOPE Elections.

  1. Parties

Ce contrat n’est conclu qu’entre vous et Ommon et non avec « Apple, Inc. » ou « Google, Inc. ». Néanmoins, vous reconnaissez que Apple, Google et leurs filiales sont des bénéficiaires tiers du présent contrat et qu’ils ont le droit d’appliquer ce contrat contre vous. Ommon, donc ni Apple ou Google, est seul responsable de l’application DOPE Elections et son contenu.

  1. Confidentialité

L’application DOPE Elections ne collecte pas de données politiques. Les données politiques ne sont conservées que sur votre appareil. Ommon peut les utiliser, tant qu’elles sont sous forme anonymisée, pour mesurer l’utilisation et les performances de l’application DOPE Elections :

  • Afin de fournir du contenu correct, un minimum d’informations (telles que la langue et la région que l’utilisateur a sélectionnées) est transmis à un serveur web détenu par « Ommon ». Le serveur est hébergé par « cyon », Suisse (www.cyon.ch)
  • L’application DOPE Elections ne transmet pas d’informations sur l’appareil ou l’utilisation sauf les statistiques, qui sont collectées par Google ou Apple.
  • Lors de l’utilisation de la fonction « scanner », une photo est prise par l’appareil photo et traitée par des parties tierces (cyon et Google).

Les autres données utilisateur sont exclusivement conservées sur l’appareil de l’utilisateur.

  1. Licence limitée

Ommon vous accorde une licence limitée, non exclusive, incessible et révocable pour utiliser l’application DOPE Elections pour votre usage personnel et non commercial. Vous pouvez utiliser l’application DOPE Elections uniquement sur les appareils qui vous appartiennent ou que vous gérez et selon les conditions générales de l’« Apple Store » ou du « Google Play Store ».

  • Il est interdit de décompiler l’application DOPE Elections, d’utiliser des logiciels de parties tierces pour analyser l’application ou la détourner de son but premier (« sniffing » ou autres). Il est interdit d’utiliser ou analyser des services en lien avec l’application DOPE Elections en-dehors de l’utilisation normale de l’application.
  1. Données « smartvote »

L’application DOPE Elections utilise les données politiques fournies par « smartvote ». Vous n’êtes pas autorisé à adapter ou distribuer les données « smartvote », qui sont accessibles au travers de l’application DOPE Elections.

Ommon n’a aucune influence sur les données fournies par « smartvote » et n’accepte aucune responsabilité quant aux erreurs, inexactitudes ou autres manques qu’elles pourraient contenir.

  1. Garantie

Ommon décline toute responsabilité concernant l’application DOPE Elections dans la limite permise par la loi. S’il existe une garantie qui ne peut pas être déclinée, seul Ommon, ni Apple ou Google, sera tenu responsable de celle-ci.

L’application DOPE Elections ne fournit pas de recommandations holistiques quant au vote. Le système mis en œuvre pour déterminer les propositions est tiré directement de « smartvote ». Ommon n’a aucune prétention quant à l’exhaustivité, la justesse ou l’application des recommandations de vote dans l’application DOPE Elections. L’application DOPE Elections est primairement un produit de divertissement et ne doit pas être considérée comme une recommandation de vote finale.

  1. Entretien et soutien

Ommon n’apporte qu’un soutien minimal et n’assure qu’un entretien minimal, mais aucun soutien ou entretien n’est exigé par la loi applicable. Donc, en cas d’obligation légale, ce sera Ommon, ni Apple ou Google, qui devra fournir un tel soutien ou entretien.

  1. Réclamations concernant le produit

Ommon, ni Apple ou Google, est le seul responsable du traitement des réclamations concernant l’application DOPE Elections ou son utilisation, en incluant, mais en ne se limitant pas à : (i) toute poursuite en responsabilité concernant le produit ; (ii) toute poursuite affirmant que l’application DOPE Elections ne répond pas à la législation ou à la réglementation ; (iii) et toute poursuite découlant de la législation de protection des consommateurs ou une loi similaire. Rien dans ce contrat ne doit être considéré comme une admission que vous pourriez avoir de telles revendications.

  1. Réclamations d’un tiers concernant la propriété intellectuelle

Ommon ne pourra être forcé à vous indemniser ou à vous défendre contre la réclamation d’un tiers découlant de ou concernant l’application DOPE Elections. Dans la mesure où Ommon doive, selon la législation, fournir une indemnisation, c’est Ommon, ni Apple ou Google qui sera seul responsable de l’enquête, la défense, l’établissement et le rejet de toute poursuite selon laquelle l’application DOPE Elections ou son utilisation porte atteinte à tout droit de propriété intellectuelle d’un tiers.

Scroll Up